Summit 2014 – The Dollars and $ense of Smart Growth

GrowSmart Maine Summit 2014

GrowSmart Maine Summit 2014

The Dollars and $ense of Smart Growth

Tuesday, October 21st at the Augusta Civic Center

Videos from the day:



View the Summit 2014 Presentations

Find out more about all our great presenters

List of attendees in Excel format

Download a pdf of the registration form

Download a pdf of the Program


Continuing Education Credits:

Continuing Legal Education – 5.75 credits approved

American Institute of Certified Planners  (AICP) – Requested

AICP Credits Requested








Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletters and emails here.

Sponsors help make the GrowSmart Maine Summit happen each year.  The support of these companies and organizations reflects their commitment to sustainable prosperity and to work together with GrowSmart Maine and diverse others for a better Maine.  Interested in becoming a sponsor for the next Summit?  Email us at

Sponsored by:

Bangor Savings Bank


Bangor Daily News

Maine Magazine



Maine Community Foundation

Developers CollaborativePDT ArchitectsProject CanopyWright-Ryan


Betterment Foundation   Elmina B. Sewall Foundation

Horizon Foundation   Lerner Foundation

Richard Berman

CCB, Inc.

Drummond Woodsum

Local Wood WORKS Conference

Maine Community Health Options   

Maine Development Foundation   


Table Sponsors

Androscoggin Bank   Maine Farmland Trust

Advisory Team

Aaron Shapiro, Cumberland County
Ben Sprague, Chair of Bangor City Council
Caitlyn Davison, Orton Family Foundation
Carol Morris, Morris Communications
Doug Beck, Active Communities Conference, State of Maine
Jack Kartez, USM Muskie School and GSM board
Jane Lafleur, Friends of Midcoast Maine and GSM board
Jim Damicis, Northeastern Economic Developers Assn and Camoin Associates
John Moore, Bangor Savings Bank
Jon Edgerton, Wright Pierce Engineering
Elizabeth Hertz, Municipal Planning Assistance Program, State of Maine
Rosemary Monahan, EPA New England
Rosie Vanadestine, Kennebec Valley Council of Governments
Susan Hammond, Four Directions Development Corp
Tom Rumpf, The Nature Conservancy – Maine