

Matthea Elisabeth Larsen Daughtry President of the Senate

3 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333

December 12, 2024

Darek M. Grant Secretary of the Senate 3 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333

Dear Secretary Grant:

Pursuant to my authority under Senate Rule 201.3, I have made the following appointments to various Joint Standing Committees:

Agriculture, Conservation, and Forestry

Senator Rachel Talbot Ross (D-Cumberland), Chair Senator Henry Ingwersen (D-York) Senator Russell J. Black (R-Franklin)

Appropriations and Financial Affairs

Senator Peggy Rotundo (D-Androscoggin), Chair Senator Cameron Reny (D-Lincoln) Senator Susan Bernard (R-Aroostook)

Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Senator Pinny Beebe-Center (D-Knox), Chair Senator Glenn "Chip" Curry (D-Waldo) Senator Scott W. Cyrway (R-Kennebec)

Education and Cultural Affairs

Senator Joe Rafferty (D-York), Chair Senator Teresa Pierce (D-Cumberland) Senator James D. Libby (R-Cumberland)

Energy, Utilities, and Technology

Senator Mark Lawrence (D-York), Chair Senator Nicole Grohoski (D-Hancock) Senator Matthew A. Harrington (R-York)

Environment and Natural Resources

Senator Denise Tepler (D-Sagadahoc), Chair Senator Stacy Brenner (D-Cumberland) Senator Joseph E. Martin (R-Oxford)

Health Coverage, Insurance, and Financial Services

Senator Donna Bailey (D-York), Chair Senator Joseph M. Baldacci (D-Penobscot) Senator David G. Haggan (R-Penobscot)

Health and Human Services

Senator Henry Ingwersen (D-York), Chair Senator Tim Nangle (D-Cumberland) Senator Marianne Moore (R-Washington)

Housing and Economic Development

Senator Glenn "Chip" Curry (D-Waldo), Chair Senator Donna Bailey (D-York) Senator Richard A. Bennett (R-Oxford)

Inland Fisheries and Wildlife

Senator Joe Baldacci (D-Penobscot), Chair Senator Anne Carney (D-Cumberland) Senator Stacey K. Guerin (R-Penobscot)

Judiciary

Senator Anne Carney (D-Cumberland), Chair Senator Rachel Talbot Ross (D-Cumberland) Senator David G. Haggan (R-Penobscot)

Labor

Senator Mike Tipping (D-Penobscot), Chair Senator Joseph E. Rafferty (D-York) Senator Richard T. Bradstreet (R-Kennebec)

Marine Resources

Senator Denise Tepler (D-Sagadahoc), Chair Senator Cameron Reny (D-Lincoln) Senator Marianne Moore (R-Washington)

State and Local Government

Senator Joe Baldacci (D-Penobscot), Chair Senator Pinny Beebe-Center (D- Knox) Senator Joseph E. Martin (R-Oxford)

Taxation

Senator Nicole Grohoski (D-Hancock), Chair Senator Mike Tipping (D-Penobscot) Senator Bruce Bickford (R-Androscoggin)

Transportation

Senator Tim Nangle (D-Cumberland), Chair Senator Teresa Pierce (D-Cumberland) Senator Bradlee T. Farrin (R-Somerset)

Veterans and Legal Affairs

Senator Craig Hickman (D-Kennebec), Chair Senator Jill Duson (D-Cumberland) Senator Jeffrey L. Timberlake (R-Androscoggin)

Sincerely,

Matthea Elisabeth Larsen Daughtry

Mattie Daughtry

President of the Senate